Tags

, , , , , , ,

What is one to do when a storm is threatening outside? Well, if you’re me – dress ups! Yes, the dress up tradition we loved as children is still alive and well in my grown-up heart. It’s a little more expensive and skill based now, but its still basically the same!

On the night of the Great Storm of 2012 (nuthin’ on the Great Storm of 2010), I played dress ups with my friend V! Or to be more specific, I dressed her up then took lots of photos. Behold…

And of course, there were some fail shots. But fail is a matter of opinion and in my mind these photos are still lovely because they are real.

OMG I IS SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS PHOTO SHOOT!!!!!!!!

I’m so beautiful my brain is exploding!

Yeah, it was a fun night! After we de-glammed, we spent the night watching Bridget Jones’ Diary. How did you guys survive the storm?

xx

PS. Thanks for being my dress up doll, V! ❤

