Tags

, , , , , , ,

This Thursday (26/04) I was lucky enough to go along to the launch of MAC’s new colour collection ‘Reel Sexy’ at David Jones in Hay St. The collection features 4 Dynamic Duo eyeshadow sets, Eye Kohl, lipsticks, Cremesheens, Mineralize Skinfinish in Lightscapade (re-released multiple times since 2006, although the formula has changed since then), blush, nail laquer and Zoom Lash mascara.

The theme of the collection is cinematic drama, hence the bright and bold shades.

Even the food was appropriately cinema-themed!

The lovely Jayde was modelling Dynamic Duo 1 on the lids, Pink Cult powder blush and Lightscapade MSF, and Watch Me Simmer lipstick (all from the Reel Sexy collection).

Every makeup junkie’s dream!

Sneaky photo of myself wearing my newest favourite thing, ie. high waisted lavender pastel pants!

I didn’t end up picking out anything from the new collection, but it was a lot of fun going along and seeing what was new from this great brand. If I were to recommend anything to you, I’d say go for the new powder blushes. They were both very pigmented and wearable!

Check out the new collection at MAC Australia.

xx

 

