Tags

, , ,

I have a new nail polish love! Sorry Essie, I have forsaken you for Butter London! I picked up these gems on OzSale last month and they just arrived! EEEEEEEEEEEE!

I cannot tell you how difficult it was to only pick 5. My shopping cart started with 16 polishes and I had to narrow it down. It was a Herculean task for an addict like me.

So finally I managed to cull my shopping cart down to: Trout Pout, Primrose Hill, The Old Bill, Knees Up and Wallis.

Some super speedy swatches (3 coats):

Pinky: Trout Pout, Ring: Primrose Hill, Middle: The Old Bill, Index: Knees Up

No top coat, base coat or tidying up here. I just swatched them quickly so you guys could see the colours. Trout Pout is a bright coral cream. Primrose Hill is a hot pink jelly. The Old Bill is a coffee-bronze foil. Knees Up is a glowing metallic scarlet.

And this is Wallis. I am crazy in love with this colour – everything about it appeals to me. I love the name (named after Wallis Simpson, Duchess of Windsor and wife of the abdicated King Edward VIII) and I love the colour. Its a gorgeous olive green with gold microglitter. I can see myself going crazy with this one in the coming months.

Some general notes – these polishes dried in less than 2 minutes and have very good wear time even without a top coat. They dry to a satiny finish. I did find that 3 coats were required to get a non-streaky finish, which is annoying. Have you tried Butter London yet? It’s available in the Eastern States but sadly not widely in WA yet. Hopefully they don’t come for a while, so I can remain financially solvent.

xx

