Tags

, ,

Hotties Emma Stone (left) and Olivia Wilde (right) are the new faces of Revlon. Frankly, I’m thrilled with the choices. Halle Berry, Jessica Biel and Jessica Alba have been excellent brand ambassadors but it is definitely time for a change.

Emma Stone is my new style icon – I know that she and I look completely different but every time I see her I am completely blown away by her effortless, classic style. LOVE! So I guess it’s no surprise that I also love Ms. Stone’s new print ads. She looks amazing!

Hopefully this inspires all you redheads to embrace peach and coral – they are your friends!

Olivia has a very beautiful face with nice, high cheekbones and an angular jaw. Unfortunately, her print ad for the Revlon ColorStay eyeshadow quads makes her look a tad…tranny. I don’t know how else to put it! The harsh eyebrows with the 80s-style shimmery blue shadow and the pouty lips do not make a pretty picture! Hopefully Revlon will be able to capture Olivia’s true beauty in their next campaign.

And speaking of new, have you heard of Revlon’s newest cult product? ColorStay Lip Butters are a ‘buttery balm with beautiful shiny color to give you baby soft, healthy glowing lips’. Beauty insiders all over the world have been raving about these babies…except down in Australia because they haven’t been released here yet! Don’t jump to despair though! The official word is that they will be here by April! I have a feeling my wallet is going to take a beating…

xo

 

Images sourced from Celebuzz.

 

 

