Tags

, ,

I love finding dupes for great products, and I love telling people about them even more! If you read my post on Benefit’s Benetint/Posietint/Highbeam, you’ll know that I adore Highbeam. It’s a great product that will work on any skin tone and is very easy to use.

I saw The Body Shop’s Radiant Highlighter about 2 months into using Highbeam. I was only in there to repurchase my moisturiser, but somehow I walked out with the Radiant Highlighter and a few other goodies…total shopping fail!

Benefit Highbeam vs The Body Shop Radiant Highlighter

Colour & Consistency: Both products are pearlescent pink-toned liquid formulas. Swatched on my skin (MAC NC43), they are so similar that I can safely say they’re dupes. Radiant Highlighter is thinner than Highbeam.

Longevity: I’ve worn both products for a full day – both are visible at the end of the day, but I’d have to give the edge to Highbeam.

Packaging: I vastly prefer Radiant Highlighter, which comes in a tube, to Highbeam‘s nail polish bottle packaging. It is easier to control the amount of product used, plus Highbeam would be very difficult to use on the go!

Price: Neither is a total steal. Highbeam retails for AUD 55.00 at Myer and David Jones. Radiant Highlighter is available for AUD 25.95 at the Body Shop.

Final Verdict: The only big factor that separates these two products is their price, so I’d say save your money and go for The Body Shop Radiant Highlighter

