Tags

, , , ,

I never used toners before trying this product. Luckily, my skin is usually pretty good – no acne, no excessive oil (except my eyelids), no dryness or sunburn and fairly even. I have to admit I wanted to try SK-II after hearing all the hype about how miraculous it was.

Since I don’t have the $$$ to buy out the whole range of products, I chose the Facial Treatment Essence, which is meant to be their signature product. According to their website, this is ‘miracle water’. It contains an ingredient called Pitera which was extracted from yeast used to make sake.

I picked this up at Singapore Duty Free for $120. It is available at Myer for $185 (150mL).

The bottle is a heavy frosted glass. I have dinged it a couple of times and it hasn’t got a scratch, but I am hesitant to take it on travels.

The Facial Treatment Essence is a clear, thin liquid with an odd sort of smell. Personally, it doesn’t bug me but if you are very sensitive to that sort of thing then I’d suggest smelling it before purchasing. It can be applied either with a cotton pad or just with your  hands. You only need a tiny amount to go over the whole face.

I apply this using my hands (why waste any on the cotton pad?) and pat it gently onto my face and neck. It can be used on the eye area as well. After waiting about 30 seconds for it to dry, I apply moisturiser. For the past 3 months, I used this twice a day after cleansing and exfoliating.

All in all, I LOVE this product. As I said before, my skin is fairly problem free so I didn’t get any totally miraculous results. But I definitely feel that the Facial Treatment Essence has improved my skin tone and helped lock in moisture. During exams when my skin condition usually deteriorates, the Facial Treatment Essence really helped keep it looking good.

You should be able to get a sample of this from the SK-II counter in department stores. I highly recommend this product for any person of any skin type at any age. It is amazing and makes your skin feel great! I consider the price worth the indulgence, think of it as a long term investment for your skin. I am super impressed with SK-II and I want to try their Cellumination Essence next ($200 for 30mL. OUCH).

Have you found any holy grail skincare products? Let me know in the comments or email me at ireadtherefore@gmail.com.

x

