Tags

, , ,

I attended the wedding of an old family friend on Sunday. It was a glorious day, not too warm and thankfully not rainy – just perfect for a church wedding followed by a picnic-style reception. I had so much fun dressing up for the big day too!

Dress – Paprika, Fascinator – birthday present!

Close-up of my eye makeup on the day – it’s a simpler variation of the look I did here. Unfortunately, I made one HUGE mistake…I didn’t wear waterproof mascara. This is very bad because as soon as I saw my friend (the groom’s sister) walking down the aisle as a bridesmaid, my eyes started leaking a bit.

All in all, it was a glorious day to celebrate the union of two lovely people. In my opinion, it doesn’t matter how big or small the wedding, seeing two people happy to be starting their life together is what really makes it special.

x

Photos by the bro’

