Tags

, , , ,

Stone Cold Fox (noun): a woman who is confirmed to be a superfine babe.

Holiday season is approaching swiftly, and that means the beauty industry is going into overdrive releasing its Holiday Collections to tempt us into spending far too much for Christmas. As I was browsing through the new releases for this week, I came across the Giorgio Armani Madre Perla Christmas Collection 2011.

I’m not Megan Fox’s number 1 fan, but I have to admit the girl gives good face. She is an excellent choice for Giorgio Armani Beauty – her print ads (thought heavily photoshopped) are always stunning. In the photo above, I am reminded of a young Vivien Leigh.

Although its great fun to be ‘out there’ with makeup, sometimes its nice to honour the classics too. They’re called classic for a reason, right? Work both the eyes and the lips by keeping the rest of your face colour free. This isn’t your everyday work look – this is straight up Hollywood glamour.

Pair your fabulous face with some voluminous pin curls and a LBD and voila! You are now a stone cold fox!

The new collection is inspired by ‘a 1930s boudoir’ and features art deco touches on the packaging. GA makeup is certainly at a high price point, but the quality is right up there too.

Eyes to Kill Eye Shadow in (clockwise from top) #18, #19, #13 (USD 47)

Madre Perla Classic Face & Eye Palette (USD 135)

Gloss d’Armani in (L-R) Beige, Pink, Plum, Rouge (USD 49)

Even though their prices make me want to cry, I still have everlasting love for GA. Stay tuned this summer for my review comparing their cult product Eyes to Kill mascara and new Eyes to Kill Excess (and some cheaper dupes of the two!).

Happy weekend to you all!

x

PS. A very happy birthday to my lovely boyfriend too!

