Tags

, ,

Once again, I’m surfing the Internet instead of studying. I have been trying to cut back on my greed for random things, because my storage is already at capacity and then some. But sometimes, something crosses my path that tests my avarice to extremes…

Voila! This is the Star Wars: The Jedi Path: A Manual for Students of the Force. The inner geek in me is singing!

According to the official Star Wars website:

‘This ancient training manual, crafted by early Jedi Masters, has educated and enlightened generations of Jedi. It explains the history and hierarchy of the Jedi Order, and what Jedi must know to take their place as defenders of the peace in the galaxy — from mastery of the Force to the nuances of lightsaber combat.’ 

I am very amused to find it listed under ‘non-fiction’ on the website. Maybe, if you wish hard enough, you really do start believing that the Jedi will return (Hayden Christiansen’s Anakin Skywalker can stay dead though)! The set was USD 59.99 when released in September 2010, but its now AUD 21.69 on Book Depository, which makes it extremely tempting…

Would you splurge on something like this? Or would you go for something more practical in the self-help department, like the Dalai Lama’s Art of Happiness?

x

